Regulators header

Malaysian Standards and Accreditation Council (MSAC)

The main functions of the MSAC are:

Subject to the direction and control of the Minister, the duties of the Council shall be to advise and submit recommendations for consideration and approval of the Minister relating to standardisation and accreditation based on Section 13 (3) Act 549.

The Council is responsible in ensuring continual implementation of activities required to accomplish duties and functions related to standardisation and accreditation and other relevant matters.

Subject to Act 549 and any direction of the Minister, the Council may establish the rules for their own activities.



YBhg. Tan Sri Mustafa Mansur

Deputy Chairman

Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOSTI)

YBhg. Prof. Datin Paduka Dr. Khatijah Mohd. Yusoff


SIRIM Berhad

YBrs. Dr. Zainal Abidin Mohd. Yusof

Economy Planning Unit, Prime Minister's Department

Mrs. Liew Siew Lee

Ministry of International Trade and Industry

Mrs. Harjit Kaur Chand Singh

Ministry of Domestic Trade, Co-operatives and Consumerism

YBhg. Datin Mahani Tan Abdullah

Department of Industrial Development and Research, Sabah

Mr. Patrick Tan Su Teck

Ministry of Industrial Development, Sarawak

YBhg. Datuk Liaw Soon Eng

Federation Of Malaysian Manufacturer (FMM)

YM Raja Dato' Abd. Aziz Raja Muda Musa

National Institutes Of Biotechnology Malaysia

YBhg. Prof. Dato' Dr. Mohamed Isa Abdul Majid

Institutes Engineer Malaysia

YBrs. Ir. Vincent Chen Kim Kieong

Federation of Malaysian Consumers Association (FOMCA)

YBhg. Datuk Marimuthu Nadason

Federal Agricultural Marketing Authority

YBrs. Tuan Hj. Ahmad Ishak

Ministry of Agriculture and Agro-Based Industry Malaysia

YBhg. Dato' Dr. Baharom Jani

Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM)

YBhg. Dato' Prof. Ir. Dr. Sahol Hamid Abu Bakar

Ministry of Energy Green Technology and Water

Mr. Jaya Singgam Rajoo

Malaysian Society for Quality in Health (MSQH)

YBhg. Datin Paduka Siti Sa'adiah Sheikh Bakir

Construction Industry Development Board (CIDB)

YBhg. Dato' Sri Ir. Dr. Judin Abd Karim

Malaysian Institute of Chemistry (IKM)

YBhg. Datuk Dr. Soon Ting Kueh



YBhg. Dato' Ooi Say Chuan


YBhg. Datuk Ir. Ahmad Fauzi Hasan


YBhg. Datuk Dr. Noor Hisham Abdullah


YBrs. Tuan Haji Mah Lok Abdullah


YBrs. Prof. Dr. Ainoon Othman