Malaysian National Electrotechnical Committees (MyENC)

The MyENC was established to present Malaysia as the member in the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC). The main functions of the MyENC are:
  • To represent Malaysia's interest in all matters pertaining to the working of the IEC and its various committees.
  • To promote and encourage the participation in the IEC activities by the local stakeholders in the electrotechnical industry.
  • To promote and facilitate domestic and international trade through services provided by the IEC.
  • To recommend to the Malaysian Standards and Accreditation Council (MSAC) strategies, programs and activities to promote industrial efficiency and development and for consumer protection through standardisation in the electrotechnical sector.
  • To recommend to the Council on priorities in respect to standardisation, both national and international, to ensure maximum effectiveness in the electrotechnical sector.
  • To establish the Industry Standards Committees (ISCs) in the electrotechnical sector which include the membership composition, appointment of chairmen, scopes and their terms of reference.
  • To perform any other functions as may be determined or delegated by the Council.


YBhg. Datuk Ir. Ahmad Fauzi Hasan

Deputy Chairman

Director General of Standards Malaysia

Mrs. Fadilah Baharin


Senior Director (Standardisation), Standards Malaysia

Mr. Ridzwan Kasim


Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation

Mr. Mohd Khairul Adib Abdul Rahman

Ministry of Domestic Trade, Co-operatives and Consumerism

YBhg. Datin Mahani Tan Abdullah

Ministry of International Trade and Industry

Mrs. Noor Wahida Noordin

Energy Commission

Tn. Hj. Abdul Rahim Ibrahim

Communication and Multimedia Commission

Tn. Hj. Aisharuddin Nuruddin

Petroliam Nasional Berhad  (PETRONAS)

Ir. Muhamad Faudzi Mohd Yasir

Tenaga Nasional Berhad

Dr. Ir. Cheong Kam Hoong

SIRIM Berhad

Mr. Abdul Aziz Long

Sarawak Energy Berhad

Mr. Hii Hii Kwong

Sabah Electricity Sdn. Bhd

Mr. Khung Chiang Sing

Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers

Mr. Wan Roz Wan Hussein

The Electrical and Electronics Association of Malaysia

Ir. Chew Shee Fuee

Malaysian Association Standards Users

Ms. Ratna Devi Nadarajan

Universiti Tenaga Nasional

Dr. Ong Hang Bee

The Institution of Engineers Malaysia (IEM)

Ir. Lim Kim Ten