Malaysian National Accreditation Committees (MyNAC)

MyNAC was established to discharge the duties delegated by MSAC pertaining to the accreditation issues. The main functions of the MyNAC are:
  • To provide expert advice to the Council on accreditation matters.
  • To establish accreditation criteria, requirements, policies and procedures for the consideration of the Council;
  • To assist the Council and to facilitate in the review of accreditation procedures and operations; and
  • To perform any other duties as maybe determined or delegated by the Council .


Ir. Hj. Mah Lok Abdullah

Deputy Chairman

Director General of Standards Malaysia

Mrs. Fadilah Baharin


Directory of Accreditation, Standards Malaysia

Mr. Shaharul Sadri Alwi


Ministry of International Trade and Industry (MITI)

Tn. Hj. Amran Sameon

Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs (MDTCA)

Ms. Norison Ramli

Ministry of Agriculture & Agro-Based Industry

Tn. Haji Md. Zuki Ismai

Ministry of Health (MoH)

Ms. Wee Bee Wah

Department of Occupational, Safety and Health (DOSH)

Mr. Zabidi Dato' Md. Adib

Malaysia Rubber Board

Dr. Zairossani Mohd No

Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN)

Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohamed Nor Mohamed Desa

Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers (FMM)

YBhg. Dato' Soh Thian Lai

Malaysia Insitute of Chemistry (IKM)

Mr. Chan Hon Fong

Board of Engineers Malaysia (BEM)

Ir. Hizamul-din Abd Rahman

Malaysia Society for NDT (MSNT)

Dr. Abd Nassir Ibrahim

Petroleum Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS)

Mr. Abdul Rahim Othman

Department of Skills Development (JPK)

Ms. Zuleah Darson

Construction Industry Development Board (CIDB)

Mr. Mohd. Nazli Ahmad Mahyadin

Cement and Concrete Association (C&CA)

Ms. Grace Okuda