About Us

Malaysian Standards and Accreditation Council (MSAC)

The main functions of the MSAC are:

Subject to the direction and control of the Minister, the duties of the Council shall be to advise and submit recommendations for consideration and approval of the Minister relating to standardisation and accreditation based on Section 13 (3) Act 549.

The Council is responsible in ensuring continual implementation of activities required to accomplish duties and functions related to standardisation and accreditation and other relevant matters.

Subject to Act 549 and any direction of the Minister, the Council may establish the rules for their own activities.



YBhg. Tan Sri Datuk Mustafa Mansur

Deputy Chairman

Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOSTI)

YBrs. Dr. Zulkifli Mohamed Hashim


SIRIM Berhad

YBrs. Dr. Zainal Abidin Mohd. Yusof

Economy Planning Unit, Prime Minister's Department

Puan Liew Siew Lee

Ministry of International Trade and Industry

Puan Harjit Kaur a/p Chand Singh

Ministry of Domestic Trade, Co-operatives and Consumerism

YBhg. Dato' Basaruddin b. Sadali

Department of Industrial Development and Research, Sabah

Encik Patrick Tan Su Teck

Ministry of Industrial Development, Sarawak

Y.Bhg. Datu Liaw Soon Eng

Federation Of Malaysian Manufacturer (FMM)

YM Raja Dato' Abd. Aziz bin Raja Muda Musa

Institutes Engineer Malaysia

YBrs. Ir. Choo Kok Beng

Federation of Malaysian Consumers Association (FOMCA)

YBhg. Datuk Dr. Marimuthu Nadason

Federal Agricultural Marketing Authority

YBhg. Datuk Hj. Ahmad bin Ishak

Ministry of Agriculture and Agro-Based Industry Malaysia

YBhg. Dato' Mohd Arif bin Abd. Rahman

Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM)

YBhg. Tan Sri Dato' Prof. Ir. Dr. Sahol Hamid Abu Bakar

Ministry of Energy Green Technology and Water

Puan Catherine Ridu

Malaysian Society for Quality in Health (MSQH)

YBhg. Datin Paduka Siti Sa'adiah Sheikh Bakir

Construction Industry Development Board (CIDB)

YBhg. Dato' Sri Ir. Dr. Judin b. Abd. Karim

Malaysian Institute of Chemistry (IKM)

YBhg. Datuk Dr. Soon Ting Kueh

Malaysian Biotechnology Corporation Sdn. Bhd.

YBhg. Dato' Dr. Mohd Nazlee Kamal



YBhg. Dato' Ooi Say Chuan


YBhg. Datuk Ir. Ahmad Fauzi Hasan


YBrs. Tuan Haji Mah Lok Abdullah


YBrs. Prof. Dr. Ainoon Othman