About Us

Malaysian National Standards Committees (MyNSC)

The main functions of the MyNSC are:
  • To recommend to the Malaysian Standards and Accreditation Council (MSAC) the strategies, programmes and activities to promote industrial efficiency and development and for consumer protection through standardization.
  • To recommend to the Council on priorities in respect to standardization, both national and international, to ensure maximum effectiveness.
  • To recommend to the Council criteria and procedures relating to standards development in Malaysia.
  • To establish the Industry Standards Committees (ISCs) in all sectors except the electro technical sector which include the membership composition, appointment of chairmen, scopes and their terms of reference.
  • To perform any other functions as may be determined or delegated by the Council


YM Raja Dato' Abd. Aziz Raja Muda Musa

Deputy Chairman

Director General of Standards Malaysia

YBhg. Datuk Fadilah Baharin


Senior Director (Standardisation), Standards Malaysia

Mr. Ridzwan Kasim


Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation

YBrs. Dr. Mohd Mokhtar Tahar

Ministry of International Trade and Industry

Mrs. Noor Wahida Noordin

Ministry of Agriculture

YBhg. Datuk Ahmad Loman

Malaysia Productivity Corporation 

Mr. Ab. Rahim Yusoff

Malaysia Palm Oil Board

Mrs. Rosidah Radzian

Malaysian Automotive Association

YBhg. Datuk Aishah Ahmad

Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers

Mr. John Lee Boon Haw

The Institution of Engineers Malaysia

YBhg. Dato' Ir. Lim Chow Hock

Malaysian Green Technology Corporation

Mr. Abd. Malik Atan

Malaysian Quality Society for Quality in Health

YBrs. Prof. Madya Dr. M. A. Kadar Marikar

Malaysian Agrifood Corporation Berhad

Mr. Chan Han Hee

Department of Chemistry Malaysia

YBrs. Tuan Hj. Ismail Talib

Ministry of Domestic Trade, Co-operative and Consumerism

YBhg. Dato' Basaruddin Sadali

Construction Industry Development Board

Ir. Elias Ismail

Machinery and Equipment Manufacturers Association of Malaysia

Mr. Andrew Yan Hean Howe

CyberSecurity Malaysia

YBrs. Dr. Amirudin Abdul Wahab

Group Technical Solution Technology and Engineering PETRONAS

YBhg. Datuk Ir. Kamarudin Zakaria

Department of Islamic Development Malaysia

YBhg. Dato' Hj. Othman Mustapha

PETRONAS Chemicals Group Berhad

Mr. Ahmad Khairuddin Sha'aban

Marine Department Malaysia

Mr. Kanagalingam T. Selvarasah

Road Transport Department Malaysia

YBhg. Dato' Ismail Ahmad

Fire and Rescue Department of Malaysia

YAS Dato' Wira Wan Mohd Nor Hj. Ibrahim

Malaysian Rubber Board

YBrs. Dr. Mohd Akhbar Md. Said

Malaysian Association of Standards Users

YBhg.Prof. Datuk Dr. Marimuthu Nadason

National Precision Tooling (M) Sdn. Bhd.

Tn. Hj. Abdul Halim Abdul Rahman

Malaysian Textiles Manufacturers Association

Tn. Hj. Abdul Hamid Abdul Majid

Medical Device Authority

Mr. Zamane Abdul Rahman

Ministry of Tourism and Culture Malaysia

YBhg. Datuk Rashidi Hasbullah

Department of Food Safety and Quality

Mrs. Shamsinar Abdul Talib

Department of Occupational Safety and Health

Ir. Mohtar Musri

SIRIM Berhad

Mr. Abdul Aziz Long

Ministry of Energy, Green Technology and Water

YBhg. Dato' Dr. Nadzri Yahaya

Malaysian Timber Industry Board

YBrs. Dr. Jalaludin Harun